Sukiyaki

Sukiyaki

To me, creating a life that feels good has become very important in the recent months.

I do yoga, eat well, meet the ones I love – spend meaningful time with them, spend my money mindfully, travel, read… ALL to get the feeling of immense satisfaction.

There are certain things you do for your soul – and when you do them, your inner glow shines through and people begin to notice it. And it’s not because you started using this new beauty product, but all because you genuinely feel good.

When I was in my mother’s womb, she played the song Sukiyaki to me over and over again so that when I was born it would soothe me because it was a familiar tune. She said it worked. I still really like the song, it’s linked to the image, it’s one of those things that makes me feel good for no real reason.

Image

Leave a Reply

