Grey

This was taken in the early 1970s, at my Aunty’s birthday. The three ladies standing up are my two grandaunties and my grandma with her very hip beehive hairstyle. That’s my grandpa on the right.

The two boys are my uncles and the 3 girls are my Mom and my 2 aunties. My Mom’s the little girl on the left. That’s my great grandma sitting down in the middle – she was Peranakan.

I love looking at their old photos. Its so strange to see them as children, laughing, playing, wearing matching clothes that my grandma used to sew for them. Its like watching Six Feet Under – to realize how quickly time flies and how things change. This photo was taken close to 40 years ago. I can’t imagine saying that to someone in the future.

Grey

Leave a Reply

